Last Week of School

This will be my final post of the school year. I’m asking myself what you may be asking, how was the school year? Well, let me tell you, this ain’t my first rodeo. I’ve been through school once before.

The school year was very challenging from an academic standpoint. The work itself wasn’t always difficult, although some of the assignments really made me pull out my hair, it was difficult because this course has a very heavy workload. Most of my school year consisted of going to class and doing home work. Pretty boring, right? I did manage to find some club’s to join in my second semester and had some fun that way. However I was hoping that school would be a bit more fun.

Next year I intend to push myself harder and challenge myself. Not from an academic standpoint but from a personal standpoint. Next year I’m hoping I can have a more active social life and have some fun. And since I’ve been through school before and experienced more of the former than the latter that’s one of the reasons why I wanted to come back to school, and why I want things to be different next year. All work and no play makes for a dull life.

Leave a Reply

