Final Blog Post of the Semester: A Reflection on Blog Writing

My initial feelings of the blog assignment were apprehension. I realize that part of doing these blogs are to help us develop an online profile and give a personal perspective on these different graphic design related topics. Now maybe I’m an old fashioned kind of guy but I don’t really care for building an online profile. I’m someone who’s spent years developing my public speaking and communication skills. I prefer to communicate in person.

However I have learned a number of things. It’s helped me to learn about researching a topic, since with all of these different topics I would have to go read about them and find some images or links to social media to help support what I’m taking about. As well as posting links to this information to help support my opinions. Although it was sometimes a challenge to remember to cite everything.

If you want to know weather or not I intend to keep up with writing my blog outside of class assignments, I’d have to say I’m not sure. I’ve been writing this blog since last year and I’ve pretty much stuck to just writing for school assignments. And as I was talking about earlier I don’t care that much for writing a blog. But I may change my mind, there might end up being something I’m really interested in talking about that doesn’t have to do with a school assignment. Either way I’ve still got three semesters left in the graphic design program so I’m sure I’ll have to keep writing this blog for awhile yet.

Leave a Reply

